Europe B and B
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.9

"Pink Palace"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Angela B. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   May 31, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Die Zeit im Pink Palace verging viel zu schnell! Es ist immer etwas los und man lernt viele Leute kennen. Man kann Quads und Kajaks mieten und sie organisieren auch Ausflüge.
Die Zimmer sind sehr günstig und man bekommt Frühstück und Abendessen.
Abends gibt es Partys im hauseigenen Club. Nicht verpassen solltet ihr die Toga Party. Das Zentrum von Agios Gordios ist nur 3 Gehminuten entfernt. Dort gibt's auch nette Bars und Restaurants.

"The perfect beach getaway!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sheila J. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   September 6, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My boyfriend and I had been traveling around Europe for some time and headed down to the Pink Palace after it had been recommended to by basically every other traveller we met.

We had an amazing experience : relaxing beach atmosphere, friendly staff, great day excursions (they have ATV and kayak guided day tours as well as a boat cruise around the island to explore private beaches!) and clean rooms with AC and a balcony! The breakfast and 3 course authentic greek dinner that came included in the price were an added bonus and always delicious. And I loved the free pickup from the ferry port - so helpful!

I have to admit I was a bit hesitant at first since the place has a wild reputation for being a partyhard hostel (being over 30 my spring break days are over), but the place is so huge and filled with so many people from all over the world that there is no pressure to participate in all the 'festivities' and very easy to meet like-minded people.

All in all - great experience, I highly recommend this place to anyone, no matter what your interests are, and am already planning my trip back for next year!

"A Pink Paradise for All!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Shelley P. of Brighton, England
Reviewed:   July 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wow! The Pink Palace is our new favourite destination. For a relaxing vacation, Agios Gordios beach was perfect for the two of us. And the Pink Palace was a great value hotel. The beach, right at the hotel, was gorgeous. We had the most amazing view from our balcony, and also at dinner - a 3-course authentic Greek affair. Yum! We took walks through the tiny village, surrounded by mountains and sea. Such a breath of fresh air!

"Great family vacation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Simona P. of Roma, Italy
Reviewed:   May 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We got back from Corfu with my huband and kids and we had a great time. SO many things to do for everyone. Quads, kayaks, pool, basketball, volleybaall, futball on the beach! Every day was a fun adventure and very relaxing. The rooms are great for the family and kept very clean. We will be coming back very soon I hope!

"A must see!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mimi C. of new jersey, United States
Reviewed:   May 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The pink palace really caters to everyone. There were people from all over the world and of all ages enjoying countless daily and nightly activities. I've never been to a hostel where everything you will ever need, including the amazing beaches, are right there at the hostel. We had the luxury of a/c wireless internet and free breakfast and dinner with the price that doesn't compare to anywhere else. The view from our balcony was something I will never forget.

"A Trip to Paradise"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jenny S. of California, United States
Reviewed:   August 19, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Greeceinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had heard so many great things about The Pink Palace that i had pretty high expectations when i arrived...but they met and exceeded every one i had!!! From the moment i arrived to when i left the staff there were EXCELLENT!, fun and full of info to help me with whatever i needed! i ended up extending my stay twice because i just couldnt leave...they really have a way of keeping you around [and that's a good thing!] From quadding [a must!] to snorkeling in bat caves to partying all night in their club....it is like Paradise...especially for a travellor. The food was always amazing; it was really filling and definitely made the price worth it! - breakfast AND dinner is included! I will ABSOLUTELY come back here and i cant wait until i do!!

"Pleasant surprise!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Carmel O. of jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed:   August 11, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Young atmosphere, great location!

"LOVE LIFE IN CORFU!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amanda H. of St Petersburg Florida, United States
Reviewed:   July 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After cities upon cities I finally got to the beach and WOW did it far exceed my expectations! I stayed at the Pink Palace in Corfu. Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I even went back there this Summer 2009 as well! Such cheap prices, great free food, clean nice rooms with incredible balcony views.. And best of all the plate smashng and Toga Party!!!! Best value for your money!

"One of the BEST PLACES we stayed all over EUROPE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sami J. of California, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is family with backpacking staff run and the people who run it are incredibly accomodating. They are really amazing people. Furthermore, they offer you in the price of the room cooked breakfast untill noon and dinner which allows you the opportunity to experience greek food at its best. The place is right on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of the island. They organize allot of water and land adventures. They also offer free pick up when you arrive. The Pink Palace was amazing. Definetely one of the best places we have stayed in Europe.Very clean, very cheap, beers and mix drinks for just 1 euro during happy hour.
We recomment it to anyone who wishes to realx, chill out and expirience Greek hospitality.

"The Pink Palace is sooooo amazing!!!!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amanda A. of Huston,TX, United States
Reviewed:   May 8, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful beaches, wonderful staff, awesome activities, excellent food. The Pink Palace was a blast! My group of friends and I had such a great time during our 10 days at the hotel! We really felt like we had found paradise! Our rooms were very clean with sea view balcony; we had reception and hot water 24hours! The food was great and there was always lots of it! Weather we were relaxing on the beach all day or doing great activities like visiting bat caves, cliff jumping, snorkeling or 4wheeling we always met tons of other people who we had an amazing time with!! Our time at The Pink Palace was great value for our money and we cant wait until we can return!!


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




EuropeBandB Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us