Europe B and B
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.8

"Lucky Discovery"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   James O. of Neuberg, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed:   May 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I stayed at Roseland Bed and Breakfast for 1 night over a holiday weekend in Brugea and it exceeded my expecations in every way. The couple who own and run it were very pleasant and friendly. It is very clean(the first thing my wife noticed) and quite charming and lovely. We were given a spacious room tastefully decorated, and breakfast was brought right to our door. It consited of fresh rolls, delicious pastries, eggs, cold cuts, cheese, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice and our choice of tea or coffee. We brought our dog with and the only requirement was that he was clean and friendly. The house is located literally meters away from a small wooded park to walk your dog or go for an early morning run. It is a 5 minute drive to the city of Brugges or you can easily bike there in less than half an hour. And a very pleasant bike ride it would be as all the neighborhoods around the area are small and quite. It is a bike riders paradise. Additionally it is 20 minutes from the North Sea. Roseland is an all around wonderful value, and we will be visiting again.

"Highly Recommended!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Philip P. of Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 16, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A warm friendly welcome from the first greeting until the last farewell is the best way to describe "Roseland." I would go back with no hesitation.

"Nice stay at Roseland"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Susmit B. of Leiden, Netherlands
Reviewed:   January 5, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a nice staying experience staying in Roseland. It is simply very very good place to stay. Quite and nice healthy atmosphere. People associated with this Roseland is really good, friendly and helpful in any respect. Breakfast associated with the staying place is beautiful and wonderful. If you love nature then Roseland is a perfect choice. I will book again Roseland if I visit Brugge again.

"Roseland B&B"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Margaret W. of Madison, United States
Reviewed:   September 24, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rose amd Roland own a delightful B&B just outside the old city of Brugge, Belgium. Not only did Rose pick me up (and drop me off) at the train station, but they provided a bicycle for no additional cost and a book illustrating four walking tours, which I used to see the city.

Breakfasts were huge and very good, including eggs from their own hens. I had a nice room overlooking the garden and felt that if I needed anything, Rose and roland would be more than happy to accomodate me.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




EuropeBandB Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us