Europe B and B
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.0
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  2.0
 Total  3.0

"Photos dont do this place justice!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Colleen S. of Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed:   August 1, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I only stayed here for 2 nights so that I could see the surrounding areas but had a wonderful time. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. They made breakfast early for me as I had to leave early!

Its walking distance to the town centre where all the restaurants are and to all the public transport facilities.

Definately recommend it :-)

"It is a swindle"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   J C. of Spain/Alm, Spain
Reviewed:   September 16, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had agreed: air conditioner, individual bathroom and individual TV, for every room, for me and my family (3 kids). When we arrived all was a big lie. It was a big swindle.

"faro + residencial mestre d avis isn't worth while"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Livia H. of nyon, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 13, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
portugal is full of beautifull places, but the city of faro really isn't one of them. i wouldn't encourage you to have a stop there unless u really have to. if u've got to stay in this hostel, don't forget to mention that u would like a room with a WINDOW!!!:-) was quite an experience cooking like a chicken in this room or cuboard with no window.. have fun in portugal!

"Mestre D Avis"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Jason M. of Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Reviewed:   July 31, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Portugalinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Close to bus stop, easy walking distance. My girlfriend enjoyed the stay and slept very well, I had more trouble. It's directly over their family-owned bar, so be prepared for that if you intend to try and sleep early. I was very amused to discover, when I went to pull back the curtains over the 'window', that there was no window, just a blank wall! Nice story to have, and it was cheap, so I am content with my stay.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




EuropeBandB Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us