Europe B and B
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  3.4

"beauty villa"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Susy A. of sidney, Australia
Reviewed:   May 7, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good food friendly staff

"The closed the hotel/hostel and told me that 20 days ago"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Klaus D. of Bavaria, Germany
Reviewed:   January 13, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Without the permission of Hostelbookers they closed the hostel/hotel with a simple mail to me 20 days ago!

I had to contact Hostelbookers to get back my 10 % deposit.

NEVER EVER AGAIN OCEAN VIEW!!!!!!

"Ocean view hostel"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Rodolfo N. of Itajuba, Brazil
Reviewed:   October 18, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good place to stay but doesnt have vibe of hostel for young travelers

"Amazing!!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Verena P. of Kolsass, Austria
Reviewed:   October 8, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice Hostel with nice people. The view is awesome. Miguel and his family are very nice and they help you with all your questions. Breakfast is good. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
All you want ;)

"One of my favorites!!"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Kaitlyn R. of Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed:   September 22, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had been backpacking for 2 months and Lagos was one of my favorite places I stayed! It is a smaller more intimate place which allows you to establish relationships with other travelers staying there. Miguel is an easy going guy who cooks amazing wholesome meals each night which makes you feel right at home. There are two different terraces where you can witness an amazing sunset and sunrise and the downstairs area by the pool has a laid back, chill out feel where you can mingle. Ocean view does not feel like a hostel or hotel but as if you are visiting a relative over seas where you feel completely at home. It is so refreshing after so many hostels. The locations is great too as it is not far from the beaches or downtown. I would highly recommend Ocean view to anyone planning on going to Lagos! Thank you for the great experience :)

"not again"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   S E. of NY, United States
Reviewed:   September 21, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
-moody owner
-old but nice house
-old matresses
-far away from the city (30min)

"will never go back"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Joe L. of olmsted falls, United States
Reviewed:   September 16, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I will spare you the details but the punchline is the guy who runs the place, who's name i immediately forgot because of how rude he was, was impossible to deal with. everyone disliked him, he was lathargic when asked for help, uncomfortable to speak with and ruined my stay there. I wish i had picked a hostel in a better location with a better staff because he was worthless. the only redeeming quality is good breakfast. I've never felt so uncomfortable asking someone for help

"Average"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Amelia F. of Austinmer, Australia
Reviewed:   September 10, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is full of the owners family member and dog, the own is very controlling and came into our room whenever her pleased and told us to be more tidy and put away our clothes...I found it very inappropriate. The breakfast was great. There were no bunks which was nice in a way. The location is bad for walking home from a night out or when it's so hot. The lockers all have the same key so anyone can open your locker in your room.

"Perfect!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Laura S. of Würzburg, Germany
Reviewed:   September 8, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is perfectfor backpackers and students. The breakfast is amazing and the staff explains you a lot about Lagos and Portugal. I loved to stay there. Everything is clean and the people are friendly and helpful.

"I recommend you!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   A A. of a, Italy
Reviewed:   September 1, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Niente male per essere un ostello.
La piscina è agibile e per quanto piccolino, ha tutti i confort.
Lo consiglio!

Not bad for a hostel.
The pool is accessible and how little one has all the comforts.
I recommend it!


1 - 10 of 24 reviews  Next 10 results




EuropeBandB Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us